22 February 2014

UberConference Chrome App prevents Gmail from logging out automatically


I discovered this week that the UberConference Chrome app suppresses auto-logout of Gmail when I close my browser (Chrome Version 33.0.1750.117 m on Windows 7).

The UberConference app seems to cause a problem with Chrome's "Continue where I left off" feature, and Gmail remains logged in when I close Chrome, which is potentially a major security issue. When I turn off the UberConference Google App and close my browser, Gmail prompts for password when Chrome is restarted, as it should.

I have notified UberConference tech support of the problem.

No comments: